Olson Apartments Renews Stafford Speedway SK Light Contingency

Positive news 3

(Stafford Springs, CT)—Olson Apartments of Feeding Hills, MA have renewed their commitment to Stafford Speedway’s SK Light contingency program for the 2020 season. Entering their fifth consecutive season as a contingency partner, Olson Apartments will provide a weekly $75 bonus to the third place finisher in each SK Light feature event this season. Stafford’s SK Light drivers will have 22 opportunities this season to take home the Olson Apartments bonus.

“We’ve enjoyed supporting the SK Lights at Stafford and we’re looking forward to another new season,” said Mark Olson, Owner of Olson Apartments. “I really enjoy being able to not only support the drivers but walking through the pits and being able to meet and talk with drivers from all 5 divisions, not just the SK Lights, is a lot of fun for me. I’m looking forward to some more exciting open wheel racing this season.”{{more}}

“We’re happy to once again welcome Olson Apartments back to the SK Light contingency program for 2020,” said Stafford CEO Mark Arute. “Olson Apartments has been a great partner to work with the past few years and we thank them for their contributions to the SK Light division.”

Olson Apartments serves the Agawam and West Springfield areas with 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and have been offering “Professional Service With A Personal Touch” since 1977. For apartment availability and more information, please call Mark Olson at 413-786-6462 or visit Olson Apartments online at

“We offer efficiency as well as 1 and 2 bedroom apartments in the Agawam and Springfield areas,” said Olson. “Please give me a call at413-786-6462 to discuss details and availability or check our website.”

The SK Light division promises to be wide open in the chase for wins this season. Bryan Narducci and Teddy Hodgdon, who combined to win 13 of the 20 SK Light races last year, are both moving into the premier SK Modified® division for 2020. There are 4 returning winners from last season in the form of Alexander Pearl, Mark Bakaj, Noah Korner, and Wesley Prucker. Also returning will be Bob Charland, Joey Ferrigno, Chris Matthews, and David Webb, who are each former SK Light winners.

The race for Rookie of the Year should also be a fantastic duel throughout the 2020 season with 14 rookie drivers signed up. Several drivers, including Nikki Chambrello, Steve Kenneway, George Bessette, Jr., and Travis Hydar will all move up from Stafford’s Street Stock division with Bobby Jones, Matt McDougall, Anthony Forino, Todd Taylor, Peter Bennett, Bert Ouellette, Derek Debbis, Josh Carey, Evan Bourgeois, and Jake Hines rounding out the rookie class.

The first Olson Apartments contingency bonus of the 2020 season will be up for grabs during Stafford Speedway’s 49th Annual NAPA Auto Parts Spring Sizzler on April 24-26.Tickets for the “Greatest Race in the History of Spring” are on sale now by calling the Speedway Box Office 860-684-2783 or online at

For more information, visit, checkout Stafford Speedway on Facebook or Twitter, or contact the track office at 860-684-2783.

Positive News For You, LLC is registered in New Hampshire. We have a “sister” nonprofit, PN4UINC, that promotes positivity, educates on a more positive lifestyle and helps with the promotion of positive writers.
Thank these advertisers for their support of Positive News For You, by letting them know you appreciate them. (And spending money with them doesn’t hurt either!)

Leave a Comment